Function
WTS Wehrli Traction Shoe − Function
Traction

Traction means converting the forces into forward motion. With the WTS shoe, traction is provided by the inner edge of the toe part, the raised coffin bone element and the traction grooves in the front part of the shoe. The angle of the grooves allows the hoof to slide upon landing, and provides grip on push off.

Comfort

The broad bearing surface of the shoe for the hoof and the seating-out at the toe provide comfort to the horse. The freedom of the frog and the 4 mm thin shoe at the heels ensures that the frog is immediately in contact with the ground. This way, the frog and the digital cushion can play their part as natural shock absorber, absorbing the impact.

A soft landing is easy on the suspensory ligament

The tapered heels make a soft landing resulting in less stress on the common flexor tendon and the suspensory ligament. The length of the stride is enhanced because the horse dares to reach out farther. 

Stable midstance phase - guards muscles

The WTS-Shoe is centered under the middle of the coffin bone joint, that means it is balanced. The coffin bone element sinks into the ground on a soft footing and provide stable hold during midstance. The horse feels secure and comfortable, it´s not straint. This results in less fatigue of the muscles.

Early breakover guards flexor tendons

When breakover occurs early less hyperextension occurs and stress on the     flexor tendons is minimized. Good traction at the toe leads to powerful propulsion.

Easy medio-lateral breakover; protection of collateral ligaments

Medio-lateral breakover is base-narrow. Leverage on collateral ligaments and joints is minimized. Tight turns are easy to perform for the horse. 

WEHRLI  Educa­tion & Products GmbH

SHOEING FOR SOUNDNESS GmbH

Kirchstrasse  9216 Heldswil  Schweiz

swehrli@bluewin.ch    0041 79 419 42 04

Funktion
WTS Wehrli Traction Shoe − Funktion
Traktion

Traktion bedeutet die Umsetzung der Kraft in die Vorwärtsbewegung. Das ermöglichen die Innenkannte des Zehenteils, der aufgesetzte Hufbeinteil und die Traktionsrillen im vorderen Bereich. Durch die Winkelung der Rillen kann der Huf in den Boden gleiten und bietet dann Grip beim Abfussen.

Komfort

Die grosse Auflagefläche des Eisens für den Huf und die Abdachung an der Zehe bieten Komfort für das Pferd. Die Strahlfreiheit und die vier Millimeter Materialdicke des Hufeisens bei den Trachten sorgen dafür, dass der Strahl sofort Bodenkontakt hat. Dadurch wirken Strahl und Strahlkissen beim Auffussen als natürlicher Stossdämpfer, der Aufprall wird abgefedert.

Sanfte Landung; schont Fesselträger

Durch die Trachtenlehne kann das Pferd sanft auffussen, das ergibt weniger Zug auf die Strecksehne und den Fesselträger. Der Raumgriff des Ganges wird grösser, weil sich das Pferd getraut, weiter nach vorne zu treten.

Sichere Stützbeinphase; schont Muskeln

Das WTS Eisen ist genau unter dem Hufgelenksdrehpunkt zentriert, dadurch ist der Beschlag im Gleichgewicht. Der Zehen- und der Hufbeinteil sinken im weichen Boden ein und geben einen sicheren Halt während der Stützbeinphase. Durch diese Sicherheit fühlt sich das Pferd wohl und verkrampft sich nicht. Das schont die Muskulatur.

Frühes Abrollen; schont Beugesehnen

Weil die Abrollphase früh beginnt, werden die Gelenke weniger nach hinten durchgebogen und die Beugesehnen weniger belastet. Durch die starke Traktion im Zehenbereich des Hufeisens, ist das Abfussen sehr kraftvoll.

Leichtes seitliches Abrollen; schont Bänder

Der seitliche Abrollpunkt ist nach innen versetzt. Die Hebelkräfte, welche auf die seitlichen Bänder und die Gelenksflächen wirken, werden dadurch verringert. Dem Pferd fällt es leicht, enge Wendungen auszuführen.

 AGB  Datenschutz 

WEHRLI  Educa­tion & Products GmbH

SHOEING FOR SOUNDNESS GmbH

Kirchstrasse  9216 Heldswil  Schweiz

swehrli@bluewin.ch    0041 79 419 42 04